Menu

Shop voucher

SkiWelt Kelchsau

Extreme slow down. The insider’s tip for individualists.

GENERAL

The ski resort of Kelchsau – 10 minutes by car from Hopfgarten – takes winter sports enthusiasts on a short journey through time: one double chairlift, two drag lifts – that’s it! Oh but the slopes…a single paradise for real enthusiasts: grandiose natural snow slopes, wide family-friendly runs, two cosy mountain huts and a magnificent panorama. Winter fun for connoisseurs – and all at extremely favourable rates with its own Kelchsau ski passes.

ADVANCED / LEISURE SKIERS

Wide, impeccably groomed slopes of moderate steepness are perfect for carving, while several selective runs offer plenty of variety. The terrain at SkiWelt Kelchsau is also greatly valued by skiers as a centre for training and racing.

BEGINNERS AND NEWBIES

With a rope tow right by the bottom lift station and operation being relatively “quiet”, SkiWelt Kelchsau is also ideal for beginners – in particular, the family run from the top lift station makes an ideal practise area for beginners. The ski school with its own terrain can be found at the bottom station of the Hofstatt lift – quality ski equipment is available from the ski hire shop also conveniently located at the bottom lift station.

FAMILIES / CHILDREN

The perfect terrain for families: great value Kelchsau tariffs, small, manageable – young children quickly find their way around the resort and are even able to explore on their own.

GETTING HERE

Kelchsau is accessible via the A12 motorway. From Kufstein or Innsbruck: exit the motorway at “Wörgl Ost”, continue on the fast road to Hopfgarten and from here 5 kilometres south (look out for the exit) into the side valley with the same name. Ample free parking at the lift station.

Menü

Gutschein + Skipass Shop

SkiWelt Kelchsau

Entschleunigung pur. Der Geheimtipp für Individualisten.

Allgemein

Das Skigebiet Kelchsau – von Hopfgarten in 10 Minuten mit dem Auto erreichbar – führt Wintersportler auf eine kleine Zeitreise: Eine Doppelsesselbahn, zwei Schlepplifte – aus! Aber die Pisten: Ein einziges Paradies für Feinschmecker: Grandiose Naturschneeabfahrten, weite, familientaugliche Abfahrten, zwei gemütliche Hütten und ein herrliches Panorama. Wintervergnügen für Genießer – und das zu besonders günstigen Preisen mit eigenen Kelchsau-Skipässen.

Fortgeschrittene und Genußskifahrer

Weite, mittelsteile, bestens präparierte Pisten laden zum Carvingvergnügen, mehrere selektive Abfahrten bieten viel Abwechslung. Besonders geschätzt wird die SkiWelt Kelchsau auch als Trainings- und Renngelände für den Skisport.

Anfänger und Einsteiger

Mit einem Übungslift direkt an der Talstation und dem relativ „ruhigen“ Betrieb eignet sich die SkiWelt Kelchsau auch für Einsteiger – besonders die Familienpiste von der Bergstation ist ein ideales Übungsgelände für Anfänger. Die Skischule befindet sich mit ihrem Gelände an der Talstation der Hofstattbahn – für bestes Equipment sorgt der Skiverleih, ebenfalls direkt an der Talstation gelegen.

Kinder und Familien

Ein ideales Gelände für Familien: kostengünstig mit eigenen Kelchsauer Tarifen, klein, überschaubar – hier kennen sich auch kleine Kinder schnell aus und können auch schon mal alleine das Skigebiet erforschen.

Anreise

Kelchsau erreichen Sie über die Autobahn A12. Von Kufstein oder Innsbruck kommend: Ausfahrt Wörgl Ost, über die Schnellstraße nach Hopfgarten und von hier (Ausfahrt beachten) 5 Kilometer nach Süden in das gleichnamige Seitental. Ausreichend Gratis-Parkplätze an der Talstation.