Menu

Shop voucher

SkiWelt Westendorf

For experts and enthusiasts.

GENERAL

Westendorf is a very special place in the SkiWelt. Nestled between the Choralpe and Brechhorn mountains, the ski area has long been a secret tip for insiders. Today, Westendorf is one of the most loved resorts in the SkiWelt. Not only does it boast numerous slopes for experts and enthusiasts and one of the hottest funparks in the SkiWelt, the Boarders Playground, but it also has one of the largest nursery ski areas in the valley, as well as many slopes for beginners and families. Not forgetting two other highlights: one of the longest and the steepest slopes in the SkiWelt. Furthermore, Westendorf offers connections to the opposite side of the Brixen Valley (and the SkiWelt) via the Kandler run, and to the Kirchberg-Kitzbühel ski area via the Ki-West descent (regular shuttle bus service).

ADVANCED

Advanced skiers and snowboarders will love the numerous challenges that await them on Westendorf’s pistes. Black run “Piste 112”, on the western side of the Choralpe, is the steepest run in the whole of the SkiWelt and demands nerve and skill: with an 80 percent gradient, this run is not for the faint-hearted. One of the longest and most beautiful descents also starts on the Choralpe: the Kandler run (no. 11) to Brixen. Involving many terrain transitions and steep sections, a good level of fitness here is essential. And if clocking up the kilometres is your thing, Westendorf has 4 valley descents to choose from – each one more attractive than the last.

BEGINNERS AND NEWBIES

Westendorf offers countless opportunities for beginners and newcomers too. The many ski trails and flatter slopes provide a stress-free setting for the less experienced winter sports enthusiast. Pistes 111 and 113, for example, are simple but stunningly beautiful panoramic valley runs.

FAMILIES / CHILDREN

Westendorf is exceptionally family-friendly. A practise area for beginners and children is located right in the centre of the village and provides an easy gateway to the SkiWelt area, plus there are several easier slopes on the mountain. It is an excellent choice for a family winter vacation. A special highlight: the Laubkogel slope with platter lift – where the littlest skiers can feel tall and admire the mountains from above too.

Erlebnisse

EXPERIENCES
Westendorf goes off! Thanks to its Boarders Playground, Westendorf offers THE funpark for the entire region. From beginner to pro, a fresh challenge awaits all riders here with the park being constantly newly designed, built and shaped – there is no such thing as routine at the Boarders Playground.

Brand new this winter - the "Mini Playground" at the practise area in the valley. A funpark for beginners and younger riders, it comprises an easy line with mini jump line and mini rail line, ensuring endless fun with slightly smaller obstacles than those found at the Boarders Playground.

Westendorf is definitely one of the best freeriding spots in the Tyrolean Lowlands. Shady slopes, cliffs, long runs into the valley…basically, everything you would expect from a first-rate freeride destination.

In Westendorf, you can turn night into day at the many bars located in the village centre and/or try some night skiing on the Schneeberg (run no. 126).

“Show off your best carving turns!” Because there is a brand new Ski Movie track on the Laubkogel. Every run is recorded and can be viewed, downloaded and, of course, sent using your personal Skiline code...

GETTING HERE / SERVICES

Leaving the motorway at exit “Wörgl Ost” (coming from Munich or Innsbruck), Westendorf can be reached in just 15 minutes on the fast road. Ample free parking right at the lift station; many coach spaces also available.

Menü

Gutschein Shop

SkiWelt Westendorf

Für Kenner und Könner.

Allgemein

Westendorf ist ein ganz besonderer Platz in der SkiWelt. Lange Jahre galt das Skigebiet zwischen Choralpe und Brechhorn als Geheimtipp. Heute ist Westendorf einer der beliebtesten Orte der SkiWelt. Mit vielen Pisten für Kenner und Könner, dem Boarders Playground, einem der heißesten Funparks der SkiWelt, aber auch einem großzügigen Anfänger-Gebiet im Tal und vielen Pisten für Einsteiger und Familien. Und dazu zwei Highlights: eine der längsten und die steilste Piste der SkiWelt. Außerdem bietet Westendorf Anbindungen über die Kandlerabfahrt auf die gegenüberliegende Seite des Brixentals (und der SkiWelt) und über die Abfahrt Ki-West zum Skigebiet Kirchberg-Kitzbühel (regelmäßiger Bus-Shuttledienst).

Fortgeschrittene und Genußskifahrer

Fortgeschrittene Wintersportler freuen sich über zahlreiche Herausforderungen auf den Westendorfer Pisten: Mut und Können erfordert die steilste Piste der gesamten SkiWelt, die schwarze 112er-Piste am Westhang von der Choralpe: Mit 80 Prozent Gefälle ist dieser Hang wirklich nichts für Anfänger... Auch eine der längsten und schönsten Pisten startet von der Choralpe: die Kandler-Abfahrt (Nr. 11) nach Brixen. Mit vielen Geländeübergängen und steilen Abschnitten ist hier die Kondition gefragt. Wer gerne Pistenkilomer sammelt, hat in Westendorf gleich 4 Talabfahrten zu Auswahl – eine attraktiver als die andere.

Anfänger und Einsteiger

Westendorf bietet auch für Anfänger und Einsteiger zahlreiche Möglichkeiten: Viele Skiwege und flachere Pisten lassen ungeübtere Wintersportler den Tag stressfrei genießen, als einfache und wunderschöne Panorama Talabfahrten bieten sich die Pisten 111 und 113 an.

Familien und Kinder

Ein familiäres Umfeld, die Übungswiese mit SkiWelt Anschluss ist ein Anfänger- und Kinderskigebiet mitten im Ortszentrum aber auch leichtere Abfahrten am Berg. Westendorf ist auch für den Familien-Winterurlaub eine hervorragende Wahl. Ein besonderes Highlight: der Laubkogel mit einem Tellerlift – hier können sich auch die kleinen Skifahrer ganz groß fühlen und die Bergwelt von oben bestaunen.

Erlebnisse

Nicht nur Insider wissen: in Westendorf geht die Post ab. Kein Wunder, denn mit dem boarders playground bietet Westendorf „den“ Funpark der gesamten Region. Vom Beginner bis zum Pro – hier findet jeder Rider seine Herausforderungen, ständig wird neu geplant, gebaut, geshaped – Routine ist im ein Fremdwort im boarders playground.

Diesen Winter ganz neu ist der "Mini Playground" an der Übungswiese im Tal: Ein Funpark für Einsteiger und kleine Rider mit einer Easy Line: Mini Jump Line und Mini Rail Line sorgen für viel Spaß mit etwas kleineren Obstacles als beim boarders playground.

Westendorf gehört im Tiroler Unterland auch definitiv zu den besten Freeride-Spots. Schattenhänge, Cliffs, lange Runs bis in die Täler, kurzum: hier findet man alles, was ein richtiges Freeride-Revier so braucht.

Die Nacht zum Tag kann man in Westendorf nicht nur in einer der vielen Bars im Ortszentrum machen, sondern auch beim Nachtskilauf am Schneeberg (Piste 126).

„Zeig mit deinen besten Carving-Schwung!“ Ganz neu ist die Ski-Movie Strecke am Laubkogel: jede Fahrt wird aufgezeichnet, die besten Fahrten kann man mit dem persönlichen Skiline-Code anschauen, herunterladen und natürlich auch versenden...

Anreise und Service

Westendorf ist von der Autobahnausfahrt Wörgl Ost (von München oder Innsbruck kommend) über die Schnellstraße in 15 Minuten erreichbar. Direkt an der Talstation gibt es ausreichend kostenlose Parkplätze und auch viele Busparkplätze.