Menu

SkiWelt Scheffau

A hub at the heart of the SkiWelt: a variety of runs for young and old.

GENERAL

SkiWelt Scheffau is the heart of the SkiWelt, the lynchpin: centrally located, quickly and easily accessible from all villages, Scheffau also boasts an especially wide variety of ski runs – from easy to challenging, there are slopes for all desires.

The vantage points at the mountain lift stations are also a real treat: at the Brandstadlbahn a magnificent view of the legendary Wilder Kaiser awaits and at the top station of the Osthangbahn, you can enjoy the incredible views of the wide, open slopes of the SkiWelt and across to summit of the Hohe Salve. The view from the "Eiberg-Treff" meeting place is even cooler: slightly elevated and from the comfort of a deck chair, you can enjoy a 360° panoramic view of the surrounding mountains. With free WiFi available (also at the Brandstadlbahn), you can check the slope status or post the magnificent view to the world right there and then. Jealousy rating: high!

ADVANCED / LEISURE SKIERS

Experienced skiers will find plenty of sporting challenges in Scheffau. For example, there’s the ambitious valley run: a pure delight, especially in the morning when there is little traffic on the routes down to the valley. Or the Aualm run: guaranteed powder all day long – and virtually throughout the season. It is no coincidence then that it is one of the most popular runs in the SkiWelt.

One of the most attractive SkiWelt circuits is the “Kaiser Runde”, with almost 20 kilometres of slope and over 4,000 metres cumulative elevation gain. Ideally you start it and end in Scheffau – but, of course, it is possible from any of the points along the route.


BEGINNERS AND NEWBIES

Beginners will rejoice in the numerous blue, wide and sprawling slopes to be found here. The Scheffau ski resort is clearly marked and extremely manageable, making it a breeze for novices to get their bearings on the slopes around the Brandstadl. Even the blue run down to the valley is rather obliging to the less experienced skier.

FAMILIES / CHILDREN

Families like things nice and relaxed, of course, and thanks to a number of blue runs on the mountain, Scheffau offers countless opportunities for skiing with the little ones. Even the two blue family valley descents present a real pleasure for all involved. The Aualmbahn and Osthangbahn lifts are specially designed for smaller passengers, incorporating special child locks that prevent the child from slipping during the journey. This means: stress-free skiing for mums and dads and safety for the little ones.

For many years now, the Scheffau ski school has placed a great deal of attention on childcare services, offering its very special “Kinderkaiserland” (ski adventure park) right by the top lift station. Proving a big success, the school has also developed its very own “mini carvers” – special skis that enable even the littlest of skiers to have fun making their first steps on the nursery slopes, without needing their own boots! Each year, there are new attractions and innovations for children learning to ski, ensuring their first turns in the snow are a fun and playful experience.

The Kinderland children’s facility run by the Salvenmoser ski school can be found in the valley and operates a magic carpet and conveyor. Here, in close proximity to the gondola station, the little ones get to develop a taste for winter sports while enjoying plenty of fun and games.

EXPERIENCES

A hit for amateur racers and all those wanting to know more: the BMW Ski Movie Track on the south-facing slope, where a “real” giant slalom course is set up each day. Get all professional in an original World Cup start house – timekeeping and video recording included. You can conveniently download your personal ski movie via your Skiline account or view it there and then at the Skiline terminal at the Brandstadl top lift station.

The Moderer Route in Scheffau offers freeriders a brilliant, non-groomed ski trail, which is only open, however, when there is sufficient snow.

Scheffau offers a somewhat different experience for techies: exciting insights into the world of snowmaking and grooming – dates and times on request.

GETTING HERE / SERVICES

Scheffau is easily accessible via the A12 motorway. Either directly via the “Kufstein Süd” exit and on the “Eibergstraße”, or from Wörgl or St. Johann via the “Loferer Bundestrasse” (federal road). Ample free car and bus parking, plus a car park, available right by the Scheffau cable car.

THIS AND THAT

Attractive après ski bars are located at the bottom lift station – great sound and heaps of fun after a successful day’s skiing guaranteed. A separate bus and group checkout to speed up ticket processing prevents queues and congestion at the counters. Because we know that every minute counts on the slopes!

Menü

Gutschein Shop

SkiWelt Scheffau

Die Drehscheibe im Herzen der SkiWelt: Pistenvielfalt für groß und klein.

Allgemein

Die SkiWelt Scheffau ist das Herz der SkiWelt: zentral gelegen und von allen Punkten gut und schnell erreichbar, ist Scheffau der Dreh und Angelpunkt. Mit einer besonders großen Pistenvielfalt ist in Scheffau für Anfänger, genauso wie für Könner und Experten, alles dabei.

Ein Genuss sind auch die Aussichtspunkte an den Bergstationen: direkt an der Branstadlbahn eröffnet sich ein grandioser Blick auf den legendären Wilden Kaiser und an der Bergstation der Osthangbahn genießt man tolle Ausblicke auf die offenen, breiten Pisten der SkiWelt und auf den Gipfel der Hohe Salve. Noch cooler ist die Aussicht vom "Eiberg-Treff": leicht erhöht und von gemütlichen Liegestühlen aus genießt man einen 360° Panoramablick auf die umliegende Bergwelt. Mit gratis WLAN (wie auch bei der Brandstadlbahn), kann man gleich den Pistenstatus checken oder die grandiose Aussicht in die Welt posten. Neidfaktor: hoch!

Fortgeschrittene und Genußskifahrer

Geübte Skifahrer finden in Scheffau zahlreiche sportliche Herausforderungen. So etwa die anspruchsvolle Talabfahrt: gerade am Vormittag ein Genuss, wenn auf den Routen ins Tal noch wenig „Verkehr“ ist. Oder die Aualm-Piste: Pulver-Garantie während des ganzen Tages – und fast während der gesamten Saison. Nicht zufällig eine der beliebtesten Pisten der SkiWelt.

Eine der attraktivsten SkiWelt Runden ist die „Kaiser-Runde“ mit fast 20 Pistenkilometern und über 4000 Höhenmetern. Start und Ziel idealerweise in Scheffau – aber natürlich auch von jedem anderen Punkt der Runde möglich.

Anfänger und Einsteiger

Anfänger freuen sich über viele blaue, breite & weitläufige Pisten am Berg. Besonders angenehm: das Skigebiet Scheffau ist übersichtlich und überschaubar, auch Einsteiger finden sich auf den Hängen rund um den Brandstadl schnell zurecht. Auch die blaue Talabfahrt kommt ungeübteren Skifahrern zudem sehr entgegen.

Kinder und Familien

Familien lieben es natürlich entspannt: mit vielen blauen Pisten auch am Berg bietet Scheffau zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für Skivergnügen mit den Kleinen, aber auch die beiden blauen Familien-Talabfahrten sind für Familien ein Genuss. Speziell auf kleine Fahrgäste zugeschnitten sind die Aualm- und die Osthangbahn mit speziellen Kindersicherungen, die ein Herausrutschen der Kleinen während der Liftfahrt verhindern. Das bedeutet: stressfreies Skivergnügen für die Eltern, Sicherheit für die Kleinen.

Ganz speziell auf die Kinderbetreuung hat man sich seit vielen Jahren bei der Skischule Scheffau mit dem Kinderkaiserland (Ski-Abenteuerpark) direkt an der Bergstation spezialisiert. Ein ganz besonderer Hit sind die von der Skischule selbst entwickelten „Mini-Carver“ – spezielle Skier für die Allerkleinsten, die so spielerisch ihre ersten Gehversuche auf den Kinderpisten machen können – und das sogar ohne eigene Skischuhe! Jedes Jahr gibt es neue Attraktionen und Innovationen für die Kinder-Skiausbildung, mit denen die Kleinen spielerisch die ersten Schwünge lernen.

Im Tal befindet sich das Kinderland mit Zauberteppich & Förderband der Skischule Salvenmoser: ganz in der Nähe der Gondelbahn Talstation können hier die Kleinen mit Spiel und Spaß auf den Wintersport-Geschmack kommen.

Erlebnisse

Ein Hit für Hobby-Rennläufer und alle, die es „wissen wollen“: die BMW-Skimovie-Strecke an der Sündhang-Piste: Hier wird täglich ein „echter“ Riesentorlauf gesteckt. Los geht’s professionell in einem original Weltcup-Starthaus – Zeitnehmung und Video-Aufzeichnung inklusive. Ihr persönliches Skimovie können Sie sich über Ihr Skiline Konto bequem downloaden oder auch gleich vor Ort an der Brandstadl Bergstation am Skiline Terminal ansehen.


Für Freerider bietet Scheffau mit der Moderer Route eine geniale, nicht präparierte Skiroute, die allerdings nur bei ausreichender Schneelage freigegeben wird.

Für Technikfreaks bietet Scheffau ein etwas anderes Erlebnis: spannenede Einblicke in die Welt der Schneeerzeugung und –Präparierung – Termine dafür gibt es allerdings nur auf Anfrage.

Anreise und Service

Scheffau erreichen Sie schnell und direkt über die Autobahn A12. Entweder direkt über die Autobahnausfahrt Kufstein Süd und über die Eibergstraße oder von Wörgl oder von St. Johann über die Loferer Bundestrasse. Ausreichend kostenlose PKW und Bus Parkplätze sowie eine Parkgarage sind direkt bei der Bergbahn Scheffau vorhanden

Dies und Das

Attraktive Apres-Ski-Lokale finden sich direkt an der Talstation – guter Sound und viel Spaß nach einem gelungenen Skitag garantiert. – Eine eigene Bus- & Gruppenkasse zur schnelleren Abwicklung zu Abwicklung der Gruppen verhindert Wartezeiten und Staus an den Kassen. Denn wir wissen: jede Minute auf der Piste zählt!