Menu

Shop voucher

SkiWelt Söll

Winter fun for everyone– from beginners to experts.

GENERAL

Winter holiday makers are offered all they could ever wish for at SkiWelt Söll: ski runs from red to black, stunning descents, a unique all-round view of the summit of the Hohe Salve, the mountain with Tyrol’s best views, endless powder snow, as well as unique offers for children and several family slopes.

The mountain with the most beautiful views in the Tyrolean Unterland offers an impressive panorama of the peaks of the Kitzbüheler and Zillertal Alps, the Hohe Tauern and the Wilder Kaiser. No fewer than 70 peaks of 3,000+ metres can be seen from its unique 360-degree viewpoint. Also unique are the rotating terrace at the top, and Austria’s highest pilgrimage church on the summit of the Hohe Salve.

Anyone who comes to Söll once, always returns. In addition, Söll is a hotspot when it comes to après ski in the SkiWelt. And it’s not only night owls who get their money’s worth, connoisseurs too will find themselves in seventh heaven: outstanding restaurants, lovely cafés, cool bars and cosy Tyrolean inns...

ADVANCED / LEISURE SKIERS

No question: Söll offers plenty of challenges for more advanced skiers. From the summit of the Hohe Salve, the “Black Eagle” run is breathtakingly steep and descends on the north side towards Hochsöll. A treat for very good skiers – inexperienced winter sports enthusiasts are strongly discouraged from embarking on this adventure. The south-facing slope towards Brixen is also steep and demanding, but grippier on the sunny side and easier to navigate. A pleasure for experienced skier and all those looking for a real challenge.

Söll provides the ideal slopes for anyone who enjoys carving long turns in the snow. Take the exciting undulating slopes of the Grundried lift, for example, or the descents from the Kraftalm – or even the sweeping slopes along the Keat or Siller lifts.

And those who like to go off-piste will be excited by the "Black Pipe": a ski route from the Hohe Salve to Hochsöll – more than 80% incline, great slopes. Pure adrenaline!

BEGINNERS AND NEWBIES

Superb conditions await newcomers to winter sports. The “Hexenwiese” ski field in the valley provides the perfect terrain to try your first turns in the snow – and it’s free of charge too! Ski schools right by the top and bottom lift stations, plus a sports shop and equipment rental shop at the bottom station, make learning to ski a breeze. Whether you are completely new to winter sports or are returning to have another go, you will find the perfect equipment and professional instructors to get you cruising down the slopes. Hochsöll is a hotspot for ski schools – with slopes of various levels of difficulty, plenty of space for ski groups and numerous cosy mountain huts offering refreshments in between. The easy blue family run down to the valley is particularly enjoyable and the perfect way to end a strenuous day of skiing: not too difficult, not too long and family friendly.

FAMILIES / CHILDREN

The winter sports centre of Söll has invested even more into their family and children’s areas over the past few years. For example, the Hexenwiese ski field in the valley is the perfect place to make those first steps in the snow and it’s free for the whole family. The “Kinderland Kornkammer” (KiKo) provides supervision for young children from 1 year of age! With two children’s adventure areas – Hexenkinderland (middle lift station) and Minikinderland (bottom station) – the Söll ski school offers children’s and age-appropriate courses and supervision for all age groups – from toddlers to teenagers. Larger kids can look forward to the Crazy Kangaroo Park and Funny Bird Slope, with plenty of fun and experiences to be had.

Family comfort is also a top priority here: the Keat lift is completely new and boasts heated seats and weather protection hoods, as well as serviced family ski depots at the middle lift station and in the valley. Leave your ski equipment here, where it can dry and be safely looked after – carting it around with you is a thing of the past, and you won’t have to worry about losing anything between après ski bars either...


EXPERIENCES

With its Funny Bird Slope and Crazy Kangaroo Park, Söll offers exciting experiences for adrenaline junkies both young and old.

The Funny Bird Slope beneath the Salvenmoos 2-seater chairlift provides fun both night and day: two lines with plenty of variety and exciting obstacles, including jumps, boxes, curves and corners, tunnels, crossings and many others.
And so as not to have to miss out on any jibbing after dark, a new rail line was built right next to the floodlights – small but sweet.

The Crazy Kangaroo Park at the Rinner lift with chill-out area is constantly being expanded, re-shaped and kept up-to-date. The playful set-up can be found on the upper part of the Rinner descent and includes a number of special features. The Easy Line with its two 3 kicker lines, 2-4 meter tables and Snow Fun Box is ideal for all freestyle newbies. A brand new flat tube and a flat down rail will also be crafted from snow this year by the park’s shapers.

Söll is the number 1 destination in Austria when it comes to night skiing. With 11 kilometres of illuminated ski runs (Wednesday to Saturday each week), SkiWelt Söll is Austria’s largest night skiing resort! A very special experience for any winter sports fans wanting to turn night into day on the slopes.

Get together for a wonderfully unique evening of tobogganing – an experience for the whole family or a sociable evening with friends. Toboggans are available to rent at the bottom and middle lift stations.

GETTING HERE / SERVICES

Söll is easily accessible via the A12 motorway. Either directly via the “Kufstein Süd” exit and on the “Eibergstraße” to Söll, or from the “Wörgl Ost” exit on the B 312 federal road – it’s also just a few minutes to Söll from the motorway here. Ample free parking available right by the gondola station for winter sports fans in Söll.

Menü

Gutschein Shop

SkiWelt Söll

Pistenspaß für jedermann – vom Anfänger bis zum Profi

Allgemein

In der SkiWelt Söll wird Winterurlaubern einfach alles geboten: Pisten von rot bis schwarz, herrliche Abfahrten, der einmalige Rundum-Blick vom Gipfel der Hohen Salve, dem schönsten Tiroler Aussichtsberg, viel Pulverschnee, aber auch einmalige Kinderangebote und viele Familienpisten.

Der schönste Aussichtsberg im Tiroler Unterland bietet eine eindrucksvolle Rundumsicht auf die Gipfel der Kitzbüheler und Zillertaler Alpen, der Hohen Tauern und des Wilden Kaisers. Nicht weniger als 70 Dreitausender lassen sich beim einmaligen 360-Grad-Panoramablick entdecken. Einzigartig sind auch die Drehterrasse der Gipfelalm und die höchstgelegene Wallfahrtskirche Österreichs auf dem Gipfel der Hohen Salve.

Wer einmal nach Söll kommt, kommt immer wieder zurück. Zudem ist Söll auch einer der Hotspots für Aprés-Ski-Vergnügen in der SkiWelt. Aber nicht nur Nachtschwärmer, sondern auch Genießer kommen auf ihre Kosten: mit hervorragenden Restaurants, netten Cafés, coolen Bars und gemütlichen Tiroler Gasthäusern...

Fortgeschrittene & Genußskifahrer

Keine Frage: Söll bietet viele Herausforderungen für anspruchsvolle Skifahrer: Vom Gipfel der Hohen Salve sticht die „Black Eagle“-Piste atemberaubend steil über die Nordseite in Richtung Hochsöll hinunter. Ein Genuss für sehr gute Skifahrer – ungeübten Wintersportlern ist jedoch dringend abzuraten, sich auf dieses Abenteuer einzulassen. Auch der Südhang Richtung Brixen ist steil und fordernd, aber auf der Sonnenseite griffiger und einfacher zu befahren. Ein Genuss für geübte Skifahrer und alle, die eine echte Herausforderung suchen.

Für all jene, die gerne lange Carvingschwünge in den Schnee ziehen, bietet Söll ideale Pisten, wie etwa die spannend coupierten Hänge des Grundriedliftes oder die Abfahrten von der Kraftalm – oder auch die weiten Hänge entlang des Keat-Liftes oder des Siller-Liftes.

Und wer gerne abseits der Pisten unterwegs ist, freut sich über die "Black Pipe": Eine Skiroute von der Hohen Salve nach Hochsöll – mehr als 80% Gefälle, tolle Hänge. Adrenalin pur!

Anfänger und Einsteiger

Anfänger und Einsteiger finden in Söll beste Bedingungen. Die Hexenwiese im Tal ist das ideale Terrain, um die ersten Schwünge zu versuchen – und das noch dazu kostenlos! Skischulen direkt an der Tal- und an der Bergstation, dazu Sportshop und Verleih an der Talstation machen den Einstieg in den Wintersport leicht, egal ob Neu- oder Wiedereinsteiger – hier findet jeder das perfekte Equipment und professionelle Betreuung für den Einstieg in den Wintersport. Hochsöll ist ein Hotspot für die Skischulen – mit Pisten unterschiedlichster Schwierigkeitsgrade, viel Platz für Skigruppen und vielen gemütlichen Hütten zur Stärkung zwischendurch. Besonders angenehm: die blaue, einfach Familien-Talabfahrt ist der perfekte Abschluss nach einem anstrengenden Skitag: nicht zu schwer, nicht zu lang und familientauglich.

Kinder und Familien

Das Wintersportzentrum Söll hat sich in den letzten Jahren auch immer mehr in den Familien- und Kinderbereich investiert: So etwa mit der Hexenwiese im Tal - ideal für die ersten Schritte im Schnee und kostenlos für die ganze Familie. Das Kinderland Kornkammer (KiKo) bietet Kleinkinder-Betreuung schon für Küken ab 1 Jahr! Mit zwei Kindererlebnisbereichen – dem Hexenkinderland (Mittelstation) und dem Minikinderland (Talstation) – bietet die Skischule Söll kinder- und altersgerechte Kurse und Betreuung für alle Altersstufen – vom Kleinkind bis zum Teenager. Für größere Kids ist natürlich der Crazy Kangaroo Park und die Funny Bird Slope mit vielen Erlebnissen angesagt.

Auch Familienkomfort wird groß geschrieben: Ganz neu ist der Keat-Lift mit Sitzheizung und Wetterschutzhaube und die bedienten Familien-Skidepots an der Mittelstation und im Tal: Ski und Ausrüstung werden hier sicher und trocken verwahrt – das Schleppen gehört der Vergangenheit an – und auf der Apres-Ski-Meile kann die Ausrüstung nicht verloren gehen...

Erlebnisse

Mit der Funny Bird Slope und dem Crazy Kangaroo Park bietet Söll spannende Erlebnisse für große und kleine Adrenalinjunkies.

Die Funny Bird Slope unterhalb der Salvenmoos 2er Sesselbahn bietet Tag und Nacht Spaß: zwei Lines mit viel Abwechslung und spannenden Obstacles: mit Jumps, Boxes, Curves und Corners, Tunnels, Überfahrten und vielen anderen Hindernissen.
Um auch zu später Stunde nicht auf Jib-Spaß verzichten zu müssen, wurde eine neue Rail-Line direkt neben der Flutlicht-Anlage errichtet – klein aber fein.

Der Crazy Kangaroo Park am Rinnerlift mit Chill Area wird ständig ausgebaut, neu geshaped und auf aktuellem Stand gehalten – Shred-Spaß vom Feinsten. Das verspielte Set-Up findet ihr im oberen Teil der Rinner-Abfahrt und beinhaltet etliche Specials. Die Easy Line mit ihren beiden 3er Kicker Lines mit Tables von 2-4 Meter und der anschließenden Schneefunbox ist ideal für alle Freestyle Neulinge. Eine brandneue Flat-Tube und eine Flat-Down Rail werden dieses Jahr zusätzlich von den Shapern in den Schnee gezaubert.

Söll ist Österreichs Nummer 1 beim Nachtskilauf. Mit 11 Kilometer beleuchteten Skipisten (jede Woche von Mittwoch bis Samstag) ist die SkiWelt Söll Österreichs größtes Nachtskigebiet! Ein ganz spezielles Erlebnis für Wintersportler, die die Nacht gerne zum Skitag machen wollen.

Mit einer Rodelpartie klingt der Abend im Schnee unvergleichlich gemütlich aus – ein Erlebnis für die ganze Familie, aber auch für einen netten Abend mit Freunden. Rodelverleih wird an der Tal- und an der Mittelstation angeboten.

Anreise / Service

Söll erreichen Sie schnell und direkt über die Autobahn A12. Entweder direkt über die Autobahnausfahrt Kufstein Süd und über die Eibergstraße nach Söll oder von der Ausfahrt Wörgl Ost über die Bundesstraße B 312 – auch hier erreichen Sie Söll in wenigen Minuten von der Autobahn. Zahlreiche kostenlose Parkplätze direkt an der Talstation der Gondelbahn stehen Wintersportlern in Söll zur Verfügung.