Menu

Shop voucher

SkiWelt Hopfgarten

The ski paradise on the sunny slopes of the Hohe Salve.

GENERAL

Hopfgarten, located at the foot of the Hohe Salve, is known for having the sunniest slopes in the entire SkiWelt. It offers wide, impeccably groomed slopes that are ideal for both families and beginners as well as for expert skiers and enthusiasts. A modern 8-seater gondola whisks skiers directly to the summit of the Hohe Salve (1,829 m) and the midst of the unique skiing paradise of the SkiWelt.

The mountain with the most beautiful views in the Tyrolean Unterland offers an impressive panorama of the peaks of the Kitzbüheler and Zillertal Alps, the Hohe Tauern and the Wilder Kaiser. No fewer than 70 peaks of 3,000+ metres can be seen from its unique 360-degree viewpoint. Also unique are the rotating terrace at the top, and Austria’s highest pilgrimage church on the summit of the Hohe Salve.

ADVANCED / LEISURE SKIERS

The Hohe Salve offers countless opportunities for fun skiers and experts alike: the “Südhang”, the black piste 2c that runs straight down from the summit towards Brixen and Hopfgarten is simply incomparable, especially in the morning sun. From here you also can start the Salve tour around the peaks above Hopfgarten and Söll. At 5.8 km, the run down to the valley and into Hopfgarten is also one of the longest in the entire SkiWelt.

The Hohe Salve offers all sorts of wonderful ski experiences: there is the longest slope in the SkiWelt (Hopfgarten – middle station – summit – middle station – Hopfgarten valley), or the “Marathon Route” to Itter and back (Marathon Route – Hopfgarten valley – Hohe Salve summit – Itter valley – Kraftalm – Rigi – Hopfgarten). Skiing in the morning sun is a special joy: our “Morning Special” tip is Hopfgarten valley – Hohe Salve summit – Südhang slope – Poid – middle station.

BEGINNERS AND NEWBIES

Beginners and first-timers will find numerous opportunities in Hopfgarten: with ski schools and ski hire right next to the valley station of the gondola, and a nursery slope for practising those first turns also close by, getting started is a breeze. The many wide and well-groomed blue pistes on the slopes of the Hohe Salve are also ideal for beginners and for ski lessons, while less experienced skiers will enjoy the long – yet straightforward – run down into Hopfgarten.

FAMILIES / CHILDREN

Families will appreciate the many easy blue runs, perfect for newbies and families with children. The slopes from the Foisching lift, now more easily accessible with the new Schernthann-Wildbichl ski trail, are especially popular. A fantastic new feature is the new 6-seater Schernthann chairlift with its heated seats, hoods to protect against the weather and automatic lifting platform to make sure that even the smallest skiers can get on board in complete comfort and safety.

The nursery slopes at the valley station are just right for even the smallest fans of winter sports: the Salvenaland Hopfgarten kids’ club can look after children from 1 to 3 years of age, while the two ski schools offer professional instruction for all age groups.

SERVICES

The new family ski depot offers spacious, heated storage options for all your ski equipment directly at the valley station. The new parking garage (also at the valley station) has 500 free parking spaces, now with 5 e-charging stations offered free of charge to all lift users from winter season 2015/16.

GETTING HERE

Hopfgarten in the Brixental valley is accessible via the A12 motorway. From Kufstein or Innsbruck: exit the motorway at “Wörgl Ost” then continue on the fast road to Hopfgarten. It is also possible to use the toll-free main road from Kufstein via Kirchbichl. Public transport connections are ideal: the Hopfgarten mountain railway station is located right next to the valley station of the Hopfgarten lifts.

Menü

Gutschein + Skipass Shop

SkiWelt Hopfgarten

Das Skiparadies an den Sonnenhängen der Hohen Salve

Allgemein

Hopfgarten am Fuße der Hohen Salve ist bekannt für die sonnigsten Hänge der gesamten SkiWelt. Weite, bestens gepflegte Pisten sind für Familien und Einsteiger ebenso geeignet wie für Könner und Ski-Enthusiasten. Eine moderne 8er-Gondelbahn führt die Wintersportler direkt auf den Gipfel der Hohen Salve (1.829m) und mitten in das einmalige Skiparadies der SkiWelt.

Der schönste Aussichtsberg im Tiroler Unterland gewährt eine eindrucksvolle Rundumsicht auf die Gipfel der Kitzbüheler und Zillertaler Alpen, der Hohen Tauern und des Wilden Kaisers. Nicht weniger als 70 Dreitausender lassen sich beim einmaligen 360-Grad-Panoramablick entdecken. Einzigartig sind auch die Drehterrasse der Gipfelalm und die höchstgelegene Wallfahrtskirche Österreichs auf dem Gipfel der Hohen Salve.

Fortgeschrittene und Genussskifahrer

Für Genuss-Skifahrer und Könner sind die Hänge der Hohen Salve ein echtes Highlight: der „Südhang“, die schwarze Piste 2c direkt vom Gipfel Richtung Brixen und Hopfgarten ist vor allem in der Morgensonne ein unvergleichlicher Genuss. Von hier kann man auch die Salven-Runde rund um den Hopfgartner und Söller Hausberg starten. Mit 5,8 Kilometer Länge ist die Talabfahrt nach Hopfgarten auch eine der längsten Abfahrten der gesamten SkiWelt.

Die Hohe Salve - ein Berg für irrsinnig tolle Skierlebnisse: Höhenmeter-Sammler profitieren von der längsten Talabfahrt der SkiWelt: Hopfgarten – Mittelstation – Gipfel – Mittelstation – Tal Hopfgarten. Oder von der „Marathon-Route“ nach Itter und retour: Marathonroute – Hopfgarten Tal – Gipfel Hohe Salve – Itter Tal –Kraftalm – Rigi – Hopfgarten. Besonders reizvoll ist der Skilauf in der Morgensonne. Unser „Morning Special“-Tipp: Hopfgarten Tal – Gipfel Hohe Salve – Südhang – Poid – Mittelstation

Anfänger und Einsteiger

Anfänger können in Hopfgarten ohne Probleme ohne Probleme die ersten Schwünge wagen: Mit Skischulen und Skiverleih direkt an der Talstation der Gondelbahn und dem Übungsgelände für die ersten Schwünge unmittelbar daneben wird der Einstieg zum Kinderspiel. Die blauen Pisten, breit und bestens präpariert, eignen sich optimal für Anfänger und Skikurse. Ein Genuss auch für weniger geübte Skifahrer ist die lange, aber einfache Talabfahrt in Hopfgarten.

Familien und Kinder

Familien freuen sich über viele leichte, blaue Pisten – ideal für Einsteiger und Familien mit Kindern. Besonders beliebt: die Pisten des Foisching-Liftes, mit dem neuen Skiweg Schernthann-Wildbichl jetzt noch bequemer erreichbar. Eine grandiose Neuerung ist die neue Schernthann 6er-Sesselbahn mit Sitzheizung, Wetterschutzhauben und mit automatischem Hubtisch zum bequemen und sicheren Einstieg auch für die kleinsten Skifahrer.

Die kleinsten Wintersportler sind am Übungsgelände an der Talstation bestens aufgehoben: Im Kids Club Salvenaland Hopfgarten werden Kinder von 1 bis 3 Jahren liebevoll betreut und in zwei Skischulen lernen Skikids jeden Alters von professionell ausgebildeten Skilehrern.

Service

Das neue Familien-Skidepot bietet großzügige und beheizte Einstellmöglichkeiten für die gesamte Skiausrüstung direkt an der Talstation. 500 Gratis-Stellplätze hat die neue Parkgarage, ebenfalls an der Talstation gelegen – übrigens mit 5 e-Ladestationen, ab der Wintersaison 2015/16 gratis für alle Liftbenützer.

Anreise

Hopfgarten im Brixental erreichen Sie über die Autobahn A12. Von Kufstein oder Innsbruck kommend: Ausfahrt Wörgl Ost, über die Schnellstraße nach Hopfgarten. Möglich ist auch die mautfreie Anreise über die Bundesstraße von Kufstein über Kirchbichl. Perfekt ist die Anbindung an den öffentlichen Verkehr: Die Bahnstation Hopfgarten Berglift liegt direkt an der Talstation der Bergbahnen Hopfgarten.