Menu

SkiWelt Ellmau

Here families are just as much at home as experts and pleasure-seekers.

GENERAL

Lots of variety on the pistes, a wide range of offers for families and a colourful nightlife – the SkiWelt Ellmau has offers and plenty of diversity to suit all winter holiday requirements. The area around the Hartkaiser contains numerous pistes including secret tips to suit any taste. The range of descents on offer extends from steep slopes for experts (‘Black East’ on the valley descent) to broad family-friendly, sunny pistes to impress all winter sports fans - beginners, families and professionals alike.

There are many beautiful vantage points in the Ellmau ski resort where visitors can stop and relax: these include the mountain station on the Hartkaiser which offers magnificent views of the Wilder Kaiser and the mountains of the Kitzbühel Alps.

ADVANCED / LEISURE SKIERS

There are many slopes for ambitious skiers to enjoy. These include the valley descent on the Hartkaiser with the legendary ‘Black East’ and numerous fantastic sections as an alternative to the standard descent – this is a particularly enjoyable experience in the morning when the pistes are still ‘fresh’ and the valley descents are generally less busy. The ‘White-Kögel’ is very popular with free-riders – an unprepared descent which runs down from the Köglbahn.

One of the most attractive Köglbahn circuits is the ‘Kaiser circuit’ covering close to 20 km of pistes and over 4000 m of altitude. Ideally the route should be started and finished in Ellmau or Going – but can be accessed from any point on the circuit.

BEGINNERS AND NEWBIES

Beginners and newbies will enjoy the many easy (blue) pistes and medium-difficult (red) pistes, broad and spacious descents, practice lifts on the mountains and the family-friendly blue valley descent on the Hartkaiser. Numerous ski trails (Skiwege) make the difficult stretches easier and make descents in the SkiWelt Ellmau overall easier for less experienced skiers. The large practice area in the valley (Ellmau nursery slope) is ideal for beginners. The ski school with sites at the valley and mountain station offers optimal training for all winter sports fans.

FAMILIES / CHILDREN

Families are in the best of hands thanks to the many easy (blue) pistes on offer in Ellmau. The new 10-seater Hartkaiserbahn gondola is particularly family-friendly: with its extra-long access point and new middle station, the new mountain railway offers comfort and greater flexibility with the option to get on and off half-way up.

New at the mountain station is the ‘Hartkaiser Adventure Eldorado’ with its own children’s restaurant, child-care facilities for young children and kids’ adventure ski school. The Ellmi's Kids Club provides child-care at the mountain station for small children from 2 years old.

The Ellmauer Kinderland alongside the Kirchbichl lift offers all-round child-care along with the Bobo Kinderland (kids’ fun park) & Bobo Kinderclub (kids’ club) at the 1st Ellmau skiing and snowboarding school.

Always a great experience for kids: Ellmi's Winter World – from this year, many of the stations in the summer adventure world are also now open in the winter season.

EXPERIENCES

The Intersport Kaiserpark offers fun park adventures for riders in all categories, from beginners to professionals. The location right opposite the Tanzbodenbahn chairlift is based in a sunny spot, right in the centre of the SkiWelt. Here you can find an easy-line with 3 boxes (flat - up & down - flat), an expert-line with 5 boxes or rails (flat-rail – wallride spine-rainbow box – flat-box – kinked-box & picnic table), a double kicker combo & double roller combo and a chill-out-area with recliners and relaxing sounds for a proper wind down.

Speed permitted! This is the message on the Almbahn timed speed trail: here visitors can race to see who is the best and bravest at skiing – or who has the best relationship with the wax experts at the ski service centre…

SERVICES

The construction of the new high-tech 10-seater Hartkaiserbahn at the SkiWelt Ellmau, complete with a middle station and WLAN, represents a giant leap forward in terms of service: the valley station of the SkiWelt Ellmau has been completely rebuilt with a sports shop, 1500 m2 heated ski depot, restaurant, après-ski bar and underground parking garage with 150 spaces. New at the mountain station: the ‘Hartkaiser adventure eldorado’ with its own children’s restaurant, child-care facilities for infants, ski school with kids’ adventure ski school and ski depot.

FOR NON-SKIERS

Ellmau also has a great deal to offer for those who prefer a winter without winter sports: the
Panoramarestaurant Bergkaiser (self-service & table service) right on the Hartkaiser provides unique panoramic views of the Wilder Kaiser, Leukental valley and Kitzbüheler Horn. Numerous magnificent winter trails on the Hartkaiser also has beautiful views of the mountains including the Wilder Kaiser, Lofer Mountains and Kitzbühel Alps. And for those seeking night-time adventures, Ellmau has a great deal to enjoy: après-ski bars, cosy guesthouses, pleasant cafés and excellent restaurants.

GETTING HERE

Ellmau is quick and easy to reach via the A12 motorway: exit the motorway at “Kufstein Süd”, continue on the Eibergstraße and Loferer Bundesstraße (B 312) direct to Ellmau – or coming from St. Johann/Kitzbühel, likewise via the B 312. There are plenty of free parking spaces close to the lift and a new parking garage for 150 vehicles at the Hartkaiserbahn valley station.

Menü

Gutschein + Skipass Shop

SkiWelt Ellmau

Hier sind Familien ebenso zu Hause wie Könner und Genießer.

ALLGEMEIN

Viel Abwechslung auf den Pisten, ein vielfältiges Angebot für Familien und ein buntes Nachtleben – in der SkiWelt Ellmau gibt es für alle Wünsche rund um den Winterurlaub das richtige Angebot und viel Abwechslung. Rund um den Hartkaiser finden sich zahlreiche Pisten, darunter viele Geheimtipps für jeden Geschmack. Von Steilhängen für Könner („Black East“ auf der Talabfahrt) bis zu weiten, familienfreundlichen, sonnigen Pisten reicht die Palette an Abfahrten, die vom Anfänger über Familien bis zum Pistenprofi jeden Wintersportler begeistern.

Innehalten und genießen heißt es gleich an vielen schönen Aussichtspunkten im Skigebiet Ellmau: so etwa direkt an der Bergstation am Hartkaiser mit einem tollen Ausblick auf den Wilden Kaiser und auf die Bergwelt der Kitzbüheler Alpen.

FORTGESCHRITTENE und GENUSS-SKIFAHRER

Viele Hänge erfreuen den ambitionierten Skifahrer. So etwa die Talabfahrt am Hartkaiser mit der berüchtigten „Black East“ und vielen tollen Abschnitten als Varianten zur Standardabfahrt – speziell am Vormittag ein echtes Erlebnis, solange die Pisten „frisch“ und die Talabfahren generell noch wenig frequentiert sind. Bei Freeridern ist die "White-Kögel" angesagt: die unpräparierte Abfahrt von der Köglbahn.

Eine der attraktivsten SkiWelt Runden ist die „Kaiser-Runde“ mit fast 20 Pistenkilometern und über 4000 Höhenmetern. Start und Ziel idealerweise in Ellmau oder Going – oder auch von jedem anderen Punkt der Runde möglich.

ANFÄNGER UND EINSTEIGER

Anfänger und Einsteiger freuen sich über viele leichte (blaue) und mittelschwere (rote) Pisten, über breite und weiträumige Abfahrten, über Übungslifte am Berg, aber auch über die familienfreundliche, blaue Talabfahrt am Hartkaiser. Viele Skiwege entschärfen schwierige Passagen und machen die meisten Abfahrten in der SkiWelt Ellmau auch für weniger geübte Skifahrer gut befahrtbar. Ideal für den Einstieg ist das große Übungsgelände im Tal (Übungswiese Ellmau). Die Skischule mit Standorten an der Tal- und an der Bergstation sorgt für beste Ausbildung für alle Wintersportler.

FAMILIEN und KINDER

Auch Familien sind bei den vielen leichten (blauen) Pisten in Ellmau bestens aufgehoben. Besonders familienfreundlich ist auch die neue 10er-Gondel Hartkaiserbahn: mit extra langem Einstieg und der neuen Mittelstation bietet die neue Bahn viel Komfort und mit der Möglichkeit zum Ein- und Ausstieg auf halber Höhe auch mehr Flexibilität.

Ganz neu an der Bergstation ist das „Erlebniseldorado Hartkaiser“ mit eigenem Kinderrestaurant, Kinderbetreuung für Kleinkinder und Erlebnis-Kinderschischule. Ellmi's Kids Club bietet Kinderbetreuung für Kleinkinder bereits ab 2 Jahren an der Bergstation.

Das Ellmauer Kinderland neben dem Kirchbichlift bietet Rundumbetreuung für Kinder, ebenso das Bobo Kinderland (Kinder Fun Park) & Bobo Kinderclub der 1. Ellmauer Ski- & Snowboardschule.

Immer ein Erlebnis für die Kleinen: Ellmi's Winterwelt - viele Stationen der Sommererlebniswelt können ab heuer auch in der Wintersaison bestaunt werden.

Erlebnisse

Funpark-Erlebnisse für Rider aller Klassen vom Beginner bis zum Pro bietet der Intersport Kaiserpark. Der Standort direkt bei der Tanzbodenbahn ist sonnig und zentral in der SkiWelt gelegen. Geboten wird eine Easyline mit 3 Boxes (Flat - Up & Down - Flat) und eine Expertline mit 5 Boxes bzw. Rails (Flatrail - Wallridespine-Rainbowbox - Flatbox - Kinkedbox & Picknicktable), dazu ein 2er-Kicker combo & 2er-Roller combo und eine Chill area chill-out-area mit Liegestühlen und lockerem Sound zum entspannten Abhängen.

Rasen erlaubt! heißt es auf der Geschwindigkeits-Messstrecke an der Almbahn: Hier zeigt sich, wer am besten am Ski steht und wer am mutigsten ist – oder wer den besten Draht zu den Wachs-Experten im Skiservice-Center hatte...

Service

Der Neubau der Hi-Tech 10er Gondel Hartkaiserbahn mit Mittelstation & WLAN in der SkiWelt Ellmau bedeutet auch in Sachen Service einen Quantensprung: Völlig neu gebaut wurde die Talstation der SkiWelt Ellmau mit Sportshop, beheiztem Skidepot auf 1500 m², Restaurant, Apres Ski Lokal und Gratis-Tiefgarage mit 150 Plätzen. Neu an der Bergstation: das „Erlebniseldorado Hartkaiser“ mit eigenem Kinderrestaurant, Kinderbetreuung für Kleinkinder, Skischule mit Erlebnis-Kinderschischule und Skidepot.

Für Nicht-Skifahrer

Auch wer den Winter lieber ohne Wintersport genießt, hat in Ellmau zahlreiche Möglichkeiten: Vom Panoramarestaurant Bergkaiser (SB & Bedienung) direkt am Hartkaiser öffnet sich ein einzigartiger Panoramablick auf den Wilden Kaiser und auf das Leukental und das Kitzbüheler Horn. Viele herrliche Winterwanderwege am Hartkaiser bieten ebenfalls wundeschöne Aussichten auf die Bergwelt mit Wildem Kaiser, Loferer Steinberge und Kitzbüheler Alpen. Und wer Erlebnisse in den Abendstunden sucht, findet in Ellmau viele Möglichkeiten: Apres-Ski-Lokale, gemütliche Gasthäuser, nette Cafés, exzellente Restaurants.

Anreise

Ellmau erreichen Sie schnell und direkt über die Autobahn A12: Autobahnausfahrt Kufstein Süd, dann über die Eibergstraße und die Loferer Bundesstraße (B 312) direkt nach Ellmau – oder von St. Johann/Kitzbühel kommend, ebenfalls über die B 312. Ausreichend kostenlose Parkplätze in Liftnähe sind vorhanden, ebenso eine neue Parkgarage für 150 Fahrzeuge direkt an der Talstation der Hartkaiserbahn.