Menu

Shop voucher

Schernthannbahn Hopfgarten

6-seater chairlift replaces "oldtimer“

From winter 2015/16, hop on the new Schernthannbahn and the sky in the SkiWelt will always be blue!!

In the SkiWelt Hopfgarten, winter sports enthusiasts now travel even more quickly and safely.
The new Schernthann lift in Hopfgarten will commence operations just in time for the start of the season in December 2015. Thanks to the exclusive DirectDrive system, the automatic lifting platform and heated seats, the 6-person chairlift, developed by LEITNER ropeways, features extra comfort and safety for skiers big and small.

  • The new Schernthannbahn
    The new Schernthannbahn
  • The new Schernthannbahn
    The new Schernthannbahn
  • The new Schernthannbahn
    The new Schernthannbahn
  • The new Schernthannbahn
    The new Schernthannbahn

The new lift will start operating in December 2015 and boasts not only highly technical innovations but also numerous additional comforts for passengers. The subtle colour scheme with blue hoods and luxury upholstery further enhances the ski resort visually. For authorised officer, Friedl Eberl, the new lift represents an important improvement: “The new lift will raise the quality of the ski area considerably. We are implementing an energy-efficient, child and family-friendly chairlift here. We are looking forward to seeing the new equipment features in use, such as the lifting platform with automatic height recognition and the gearless drive with its clear advantages.”

The lifting platform perfectly adapts to smaller passengers.
The lifting platform will be a definite plus. With it, smaller winter sports fans in particular can travel all the more safely and comfortably: it detects when children want to get on and adjusts automatically to their position. This represents a hugely important innovation right here in Hopfgarten, exemplifying the ski area, with its sweeping slopes, several ski schools and special range of services, as an exceptionally family-friendly resort.

Further Investment

Even better service

Even better service
Even better service

Installation of the new charging stations for electric vehicles at the valley lift station & expansion of the ticketing area at SkiWelt HopfgartenMore

Menü

Gutschein Shop

Schernthannbahn Hopfgarten

Blauer Himmel garantiert - 6er Komfortsesselbahn ersetzt "Oldtimer"

Bei der Fahrt mit der neuen Schernthannbahn ist der Himmel in der SkiWelt ab der Wintersaison 2015/16 immer blau !!

In der SkiWelt-Hopfgarten fahren die Wintersportler schneller und sicherer
Pünktlich zum Saisonbeginn im Dezember 2015 wird die neue Schernthannbahn in Hopfgarten ihren Betrieb aufnehmen. Dank des exklusiven DirectDrive, des automatischen Hubtisches und der Sitzheizung bietet die Sechsersesselbahn von LEITNER ropeways besonders viel Komfort und Sicherheit für große und kleine Skibegeisterte.

  • Neubau Schernthannbahn
    Neubau Schernthannbahn
  • Neubau Schernthannbahn
    Neubau Schernthannbahn
  • Neubau Schernthannbahn
    Neubau Schernthannbahn
  • Neubau Schernthannbahn
    Neubau Schernthannbahn


Die neue Bahn wird im Dezember 2015 in Betrieb genommen und sorgt nicht nur für technische Innovationen sondern auch für zahlreiche Annehmlichkeiten für die Passagiere. Die dezente Farbgestaltung mit blauen Hauben und einer Komfortpolsterung bereichert das Skigebiet zudem optisch. Für Prok. Friedl Eberl stellt die neue Bahn eine wichtige Verbesserung dar: „Die neue Bahn wird die Qualität des Skigebiets wesentlich erhöhen. Wir realisieren hier eine energieeffiziente, kinder- und familienfreundliche Sesselbahn. Wir freuen uns auf die zusätzlich möglichen Ausstattungselemente, wie zum Beispiel den Hubtisch mit automatischer Höhenerkennung sowie den getriebelosen Antrieb mit seinen klaren Vorteilen“.

Hubtisch passt sich optimal an kleine Fahrgäste an
Der Hubtisch wird ein besonderer Pluspunkt sein. Mit ihm fahren vor allem kleine Wintersportler besonders sicher und bequem: Er erkennt, ob Kinder einsteigen wollen und stellt sich automatisch auf die dafür optimale Position ein. Gerade hier in Hopfgarten stellt dies eine sehr wichtige Innovation dar, gilt das Skigebiet mit seinen offenen Pisten, mehreren Skischulen und speziellen Serviceangeboten als besonders familienfreundlich.